Tags

,

Well WordPress has gotten the better of me… I wanted to re-blog my Korean Short Rib post to update you all on my new take on the marinade but apparently you can’t re-blog your own posts???

These ribs were a huge hit the first time I made them. Last week T. was in luck when my butcher freshly cut some ribs for me. Thanks to a few miss cuts my requested 6 turned into 12 ribs. Besides needing more of the marinade this time, I decided to alter the recipe. Which turned out to be a very good decision! The additional brown sugar gave the ribs a nice caramelized exterior after BBQ’ing. Β I will definitely be sticking with this marinade recipe in the future…

  • 1/4 soy sauce
  • 1/2 cup pear juice
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1 tbsp fish sauce
  • 1 tbsp sesame oil
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3 cloves of garlic, diced
  • 4 sprigs green onion, chopped
  • Dash of pepper

Sorry no updated photos these ribs disappeared quickly!!

 

