In case like me you are in search of a little distraction as your work day comes to a close. Here is a little sample of some cool, entertaining, and potential helpful sites that I’ve come across recently…

Two great posts from thekitchn.com. Every August we have a family BBQ which results in random leftover beer, here is a clever post about 5 way to use leftover beer… besides drinking it.  My love of red wine is true and deep, therefore I personally don’t jump on the summer white bandwagon but for those who aren’t in a committed relationship with red wine here is a post to help you enjoy red wine in summer heat.

A few ideas from saveur.com to spice up burger making for your next BBQ.

I’m not a sweet person but I love whoopie pies and these banana and cinnamon sugar whoopie pies sound yummy!

For a cheeky take on everything you ever needed to know about whiskey check out Edinburgh Whisky Blog.

Favorite new blog on living a healthy stylish life Nutritionella.

Lately much of my ‘free’ internet time has been dedicated to research Istanbul ahead of my trip there this September. I came across this great blog called Istanbul for 91 days. It is the journey of a couple who plan to move to a cool location every 3 months.. my inner gypsy thinks that is the best life plan!!

For those of you with fur babies planning summer travel check out Dog Jaunt.

 

