Tags

,

A Pop-Tart Birthday Cake?!?! This 80s baby is beyond excited!! While these treats may not be the healthiest of breakfasts they were definitely a staple in our household growing up.

I wish I could re-blog across platforms but sadly I don’t believe I can, so please check out this amazing recipe (by a fellow Canadian blogger) that will be sure to please your inner child. I am definitely going to attempt this treat on the weekend when I have family to share with.

Pop-Tart Birthday CakeΒ by The Brunette Baker

In case you are wondering about my excitement for the cake – well today is my birthday!! Officially entered the ’29 and holding’ stage of my life πŸ™‚ I’ve always loved my birthday but never been one for large parties preferring to celebrate with my nearest and dearest. Much like The Brunette Baker shares public announcements, large gatherings and celebratory displays are something I shy away from. But as a dear friend reminded me last night not everyone is as luckily to see their next birthday, and we should always take the opportunity to celebrate our blessings.

So modesty aside.. Happy Birthday to Me!!!

Now I’m off to celebrate the day (after I finish these last few edits of course! Grad school stops for no one)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

