Tags

, , , ,

Well I’ve been fairly neglectful of my poor little blog the past six months. I wish I could share that it has been something exciting and joyful, like a new job, home, or move, that has kept me distracted, but unfortunately I can not. Β Without being overly self-indulgent (or over share) I’ve been battling a chronic condition that decided to rear its’ ugly head in February and turned my life upside down, painfully upside down. Needless to say my desire to cook and to share my tales in and out of the kitchen was not a focus anymore. All the good things I wanted to write about – food, love, wine – were suddenly replaced with physio appointments and pain management. However slowly but surely things are returning to normal in our household (I’m writing this post!), there is more food (that hasn’t been ordered out), more love (that has been strengthened by this), more walks with dogs, more wine, and a renewed sense to celebrate the positive (hence the more wine πŸ˜‰ ).

My new motto, or maybe I should say mantra is not to wait to celebrate life and the good people I share it with. Leading up to all of this I wasn’t taking the best care of me or my relationships, too focused on work and all the negatively that came along with it. I lost sight of things that made me happy, like this blog.

No real recipe to share today, just a quick treat I recently made for my fur babies. Who have been my company while T. has been away working, cuddled with me through every tear shed the past few months, tolerated the lack of walks, and lack of play time, and never criticize my often questionable choices in movies and television.

Peanut Butter Banana Pup-Sicles

  • 1 ripe banana, mashed
  • 1/2 cup of natural peanut butter
  • 1 cup of non fat plain yogurt

Mix all ingredients together, and place into an ice-cube tray. Insert small dog treat (optional). Freeze for at least 2 hours.

imageΒ Not the best photo but you get the idea!

Looking forward to spending more time in the kitchen and sharing my culinary adventures πŸ™‚

