Tags

, , , , , , ,

links-I-love

Friday Favorites is going to be a new weekly post where I will share things that I’ve loved the past week. Enjoy!

Since it’s been the first official week back at university, I have to start with my new ‘lunch box’ the Sistema Salad To Go. Don’t be fooled by the name, this little box isn’t limited to salads. The bottom fits sandwiches and leftovers from last night perfectly. The top divided compartment with small sauce container is great for veggies and dip, apple and peanut butter, nuts, cookies, any treats you can think of. Plus it comes with its own utensils. I haven’t been this excited about a lunch box since it had a Barbie on it! And truth be told I’ve since purchased the soup to go and sandwich containers.

As I’ve stated many times I am no baker, but my love of cookbooks got the better of me and I gave into The Vintage Tea Party Year by Angel Adoree. I’ve loved these books for a while and while I can’t say I will cook from this much it is a gorgeous book!

Inspired by my upcoming trips I loved the travel make up bag packing tips from Vivianna Does Make Up.

I’m a huge proponent of solo travel, so I was a little taken back when one of my favourite travel bloggers, Matt Long of LandLooper.com, shared his dislike or lukewarm feelings towards solo travel.Β However I have to admit the post did make me think of the other side and the joy of traveling with T. When you’re done you can check out his post of 11 photos from a recent visit to my adopted home.

By now everyone has heard about the free new U2 album – The Age of Innocence. That’s what I’ve been listening to. Not sure yet if this is a brilliant rebirth or that U2 is well and truly irrelevant? But here is Rollings Stone’s take on the album.

What I’ve been drinking this week…

On the travel theme I’ve been enjoying a lovely bottle of Zenato Ripassa Valpolicella. T. & I first drank this in Rome on the recommendation of our waiter and it’s been a firm favourite ever since! It could just be the sentimental value, but this wine is well balanced with aromas of dark berries, spice, and dark chocolate.

What Coco & Tom have loved this week…

That’s an easy one! The fur children have been loving Bixbi Daily Essentials Salmon Jerky from their Bark Box last month. I’ve been rationing this stinky treat that they go bananas for!

What have you loved this week? Please share πŸ™‚

