Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

links-I-loveLoving this guide to cocktails from the New York Times.. The music matched to each cocktail is my favorite bit! Can I just say a Pink Gin sounds like an incredibly refreshing drink.

My new waffle plates for our Cuisinart Griddler.

The news that MAC Cosmetics is releasing a line to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the Rocky Horror Picture Show! Rocky Horror holds a special place in my heart as it was a bit of tradition in our house growing up. We would watch it as a family every Halloween.

Six minute eggs with rich mushroom sauce via @GlobeFoodWine.   This recipe has totally changed my thinking on boiled eggs. Heaven! But then again you know how much I adore the combo of mushrooms and eggs, so add in some prosciutto – how could you not love it?!

Is Technology Making US Better Storytellers? This clip via @theatlantic asks how have stories changed in this age of social media and desire for instant gratification. Importantly it touches on not just the storytelling but the impact of technology on the listener.

What I’ve been drinking this week… 

Edradour 2003 Sauternes Cask Matured (Batch 4). I’m a little obsessed with Edradour. Edradour is Scotland’s smallest distillery tucked away in Perthshire. Their whisky is hard to find and unique. It’s a good day when I get to add a bottle of Edradour to my little whisky collection.

What Coco & Tom have loved this week…

Their new Kong Quest toys. Keeps them entertained for at least an hour. I’m hoping they don’t figure out these toys, but they both love them!

What have you loved this week??

Have a great weekend 🙂

