Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

links-I-love

The Kitchn’s Cooking School. We are just 5 days in. Sign up it is brilliant, with something for all no matter your cooking level.

Collection of wine harvest photos from around the world. All the hard work of searching Instagram done for you.

Hotels that partner with local Farmers Markets. Making my reservation now!

Can’t wait to make this beef stew posted on La Crema’s blog this week. Anything with Gruyère croutons has to be DELICIOUS!

Airplane yoga. Sounds genius. Pair with this beauty regime and your seat mate will think you’re completely nuts. A calm, good looking nut, but a nut none the less.

Sideways turns 10. To commemorate I went on a little Merlot shopping trip. Watch for the post this weekend. Cheers!

What I’ve been drinking this week… 

Duck Pond 2010 Pinot Nior. I love this Pinot. I love this bottle even more because I found it on clearance. I love a sale and I love a wine sale the best!

It’s easy drinking and bright. The reviews may be mixed on this bottle and no it doesn’t live up to the high price tag here in Canada, which is probably why I scored such a good deal, but with popcorn and trashy TV it is lovely.

What Coco & Tom have loved this week…

Parsnips. That’s right parsnip. I’m not the only one loving farm fresh harvest this week. Coco in particular loves this root vegetable. Just peel, boil, and mash.

What have you loved this week?? I’d love to hear!

Have a great weekend 🙂

